top of page
  • Writer's pictureBB Photography

We Are Reliving Summer With Driver Era's Newest Album 9/26/2022

Summer Mixtape- The Driver Era; Review by Brooklyn Beck


The Diver Era came out with the Summer Mixtape album not too long ago and I think it is the perfect album to end the summer with! Everything about this album just sounds like summer! The name, song titles, and even each sound of the song. Each song made me want to roll down the windows, go on a hour-long drive and relax with friends. The scenery I pictured was the perfect sunset as you drove to the beach. Now it does sound completely different compared to their recent album Girlfriend in my opinion. To me, this one's a little more relaxed. It’s the head bobbing type of music. Girlfriend was more upbeat and raspy I think.

Overall this album was really good! I do have some favorites off the album which I will get into in a little bit. They did have one feature which was Nika Costa but the rest was just the Lynch brothers. This album was shorter than I expected. I was expecting longer songs and possibly even more to be on the soundtrack.

The album started off with the perfect song, Malibu. This is probably one of my favorite songs from the Summer Mixtape Album. This song is a classic! They announced it earlier this year and personally I got to hear it live and it sounded amazing. It is the definition of a summer song that makes you just want to go to Malibu. The Lynch brothers’ voices blended together so nicely. Another one of my favorites was Bronco. The vocals gave me shivers right away. I’ve had it on repeat since! I’m always drawn to songs where they are the easiest to sing and this one definitely is that kind of song! Lastly, Keep Moving Forward featuring Nikka Costa. This one automatically was way more catchier than the other songs. It made me want to run around and dance and really just have a good time. It did sound like some of The Driver Era’s older music and maybe that's why I liked it more. It sounded different than the rest of the album. it was easy to see why they chose her. Nika Costa's voice blended in so well with the duo, Rocky and Ross Lynch and overall a good way to end the album.

This album would be a perfect album if you were running to the store or on a long vacation drive. It is great for background music just to vibe to and have an overall good time. If a laid back, more relaxed kind of sound is more your type of music, then Summer Mixtape is definitely the album for you! I definitely recommend you giving it a listen even if you didn’t like The Driver Era’s past music. It seems like they enjoyed creating this album for us and I can't wait to hear them perform these songs live! I’m excited to see what else The Driver Era creates in the future!


featured on Melophile Media


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page